DFCC Vardhana Bank Management team

Chief Executive Officer / Director

Lakshman Silva



Tyrone De Silva *
Executive Vice President (Lending)


Anomie Withana *
Executive Vice President (Finance)

Integrated Risk Management

Trevine Fernandopulle *
Executive Vice President (Integrated Risk Management)

Planning and Plan Implementation

Palitha Gamage *
Executive Vice President (Planning & Operations)

Ravi Dassanayake
Manager (Budgeting and Planning)

Branch Banking

Dharmasiri Wickramatilake *
Senior Vice President (Branch Banking)

Ananda Kumaradasa *
Senior Vice President (Rehabilitation & Recoveries )

Corporate Banking and Resource Mobilisation

Manohari Gunawardhena *
Senior Vice President (Corporate Banking and Resource Mobilisation)


Kapila Nanayakkara *
Senior Vice President (Group Treasury)

Business Banking

Roshan Jayasekara *
Vice President (Business Banking) 

Personal Financial Services

Gillian Edwards
Head of Personal Financial Services 

Business Development

Hemanath Samaranayake
Head of Business Development and Private Banking 


Achintha Hewanayake *
Chief Technology & Services Officer

Denver Lewis
Senior Manager (Services)

International and Trade Services

Prasanna Premaratne
Head of Trade Services

Remittance and FCBU Operations

Harsha De Alwis
Head of Remittance and FCBU Operations

Financial Institution Relations

Ravi Perera
Head of Financial Institution Relations 

Transaction Processing and Risk Control

Indaka Weerasekera
Head of Transaction Processing & Risk Control

Card Services

Gemunu Gunasumana
Senior Manager (Card Services)


Samathri Kariyawsam
Manager (Legal) 


Kennedy Michael
Head of Marketing 

Credit Administration

Duleep Mahatantila *
Vice President (Credit Administration) 

Credit Risk Appraisal

Jayangani Perera
Vice President (Credit Risk Appraisal) 



Rohan Tillekeratne
Head of Compliance 

Accounting and Reporting

Dharshini Wettasinghe
Head of Accounting & Reporting 

Information Technology

Dinesh Fernandopulle *
Group Chief Information Officer 

Internal Audit

Nandasiri Bandara *
Senior Vice President (Internal Audit) 

Human Resource Development

Sonali Jayasinghe *
Group Vice President (Human Resources) 

Company Secretary

Asoka Mendis
Company Secretary


Regional Managers

Anton Arumugam
Regional Manager (Region - 1)

Bathiya Alahakoon *
Regional Manager (Region - 2)

Chanaka Kariyawasam *
Regional Manager (Region - 3)

Priyadharsana Sooriya Bandara *
Regional Manager (Region - 4)

Wajira Punchihewa *
Regional Manager (Region - 5)

S Raveendra *
Regional Manager (Region 6)

* Group functions