DFCC Mehewara Personal Loan

DFCC Mehewara Personal Loan

A special Personal Loan scheme designed for the brave heroes of the Sri Lanka Army, Sri Lanka Air Force, Sri Lanka Navy and Special Task Force of Sri Lanka Police.



  • Should be an employee of Sri Lanka Army, Sri Lanka Air Force, Sri Lanka Navy or Special Task Force of Sri Lanka Police
  • Should be in the regular service. Volunteer staff will not be eligible
  • Minimum monthly gross income of LKR 50,000 (Basic + Fixed Allowances + 75% of past 3 month’s average variable income)
  • Should be in the permanent employment with at least training period plus 01 year of service in the respective regular service
  • Age between 18 to retirement, subject to the loan being fully repaid before the date of retirement


The “Mehewara” Personal Loan could be obtained for a maximum period of 10 years subject to one’s retirement age

Click here to have a look at your instalment calculation

How to Apply

Download the application form, complete and submit same to any DFCC Bank branch or fill in the inquiry form given below and we will contact you.

You may also visit a branch of your choice to apply for the loan.

Documents to be submitted

  • Duly Completed loan application (General Personal Loan application should be used)
  • Accepted terms & conditions
  • Consent letter of the borrower, addressed to employer to direct the salary to DFCC Bank PLC
  • Covering letter to be sent by DFCC Bank PLC to the employer
  • Irrevocable letter of undertaking from the respective HeadQuarters to remit the salary
  • Last month Original/certified salary slip
  • CRIB report of the applicant
  • A certified copy of the National Identity Card
  • A certified copy of the Forces Identity Card
  • Duly signed Offer Letter

Digital Banking

Interest Rate

Tools & Support

Contact us

24*7 hotline – 0112 350000

For assistance during office hours, please contact:

Loan Specialist in Personal Loan

Meshara Perera – 0777 339663

Western Province

Amila Fernando – 0776 371443

Samitha Jayathilake – 0771 798854

Sabaragamuwa Province

Laleen Ruberu – 0773 410083

Gayan Perera – 0756 832871

Southern Province

Thushara Ketakumbura – 0766 607580

Sameera Silva – 0778 220822

Central Province

Rasika Rathnayake – 0773 620526

Saumya Herath – 0777 930376

North Western Province

Wajira Ranasinghe – 0777 111882

North Central / Eastern Provinces

Ayesh Peiris – 0777 943711

Northern Province

Kajananasarama – 0773 068976