DFCC Garusaru Personal Loan

DFCC Garusaru Personal Loan

A special Personal Loan scheme dedicated for government pensioners.



  • Should be a government pensioner, widows & widowers who receive a pension under the ‘Widow’s pension’ category’, pensioner of Central Bank of Sri Lanka, or pensioner of Ceylon Electricity Board (CEB)
  • Guardians who are receiving a pension on behalf of minors under the ‘Orphans’ category
  • Applicants should be below 74 years of age at the time of application and the loan should be repaid in full on or before reaching 75 years of age
  • The monthly loan installment should be restricted to a maximum of 75% of the monthly net pension
  • Minimum Loan Amount – LKR 100,000
  • Maximum Loan Amount – LKR 5Mn


  • The Garusaru Loan could be obtained for a maximum period of 15 years subject to loan is repaid in full on or before the applicant reaching 75 years of age.

Click here to have a look at your instalment calculation (Personal Loan Calculator)

How to Apply

Download the application form, complete and submit same to any DFCC Bank branch or fill in the inquiry form given below and we will contact you.

You may also visit a branch of your choice to apply for the loan.

Documents to be Submitted

  • Duly completed Application Form
  • Accepted Terms & Conditions
  • A certified copy of one’s National Identity Card, Driver License or Passport
  • Valid Pensioner’s Identity Card issued by the Department of Pensions
  • Duly filled Annexure 1,2,3 and 5 upon request

Digital Banking

Interest Rate

Tools & Support

Contact us

24*7 hotline – 0112 350000

For assistance during office hours, please contact:

Dedicated Personal Loan specialist

Meshara Perera – 0777339663

Western Province

Diluk Himantha – 0772 309523

P. Ghengatharan – 0777 847585

Sabaragamuwa Province

Dhammika Nanayakkara – 0777 717746

Southern Province

Tachith Eshan – 0772 951424

Osanda Gunatillake – 0772 017657

Dhanesh Dissanayake – 0772 017664

Central Province

Rasika Rathnayake – 0773 620526

Budhhika Hewapathirana – 0773 050686

North Western Province

Suranga Senarathne – 0777 663199

Prasannajith Adikari – 0772 017683

Eastern Province

Kapila Dissanayake – 0774 156814

Tharaka Sampath – 0773 685414

Balasubramaniam Muralitharan – 0779 000871

Northern Province

Tudor Godwin – 0776 365807